Bharat Ke Rajya Name aur Unki Rajdhani ki Puri Jankari In Hindi paisa news

Bharat Ke Rajya aur Unki Rajdhani 2021Friends, I saw many people Bharat ki Rajdhani Searching on google, I wondered are people really What is the capital of India? Don’t even know this. I did a little more research, then I realized that this is actually have small children or students that internet But Bharat ki Rajdhani is searching.

Then I thought why not write a post for small children in which they India Full information should be given about the names of the states and what is their capital. So today’s post is for all those people who do not know the names of the states and their capitals of India.

India ki Rajdhani in Hindi : Capital of India 2021

Bharat ki Rajdhani : Delhi is the capital of India. Delhi It is a union territory and elections to the assembly are also held here, that is why Delhi also has the status of a state. It happened that the capital of India, now know how many states are there in India and what are the names of their capitals.

Bharat Ke Rajya Name and Unki Rajdhani

Bharat Ke Rajyon ki Rajdhani At present there are 28 states in India and 9 are union territories. Recently, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh region have been declared as Union Territories. Before this, a new state was formed in the form of Telangana, then there were only 28 states and 7 union territories in India.

But after the formation of Telangana, the total number of states in India was 29. After declaring the Union Territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh, the total number of Indian states once again increased to 28 and the number of Union Territories to 9. All states of India and their capitals The names are listed below.

bharat ke rajyo ki rajdhani

serial number State Capital
1 Andra Pradesh Hyderabad *
2 A state in Eastern India Patna
3 Goa Panaji
4 Gujarat Gandhinagar
5 Haryana Chandigarh
6 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
7 Karnataka Bangalore
8 Kerala Thiruvananthapuram
9 Maharashtra Mumbai
10 Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
11 Odisha Bhubaneswar
12 Punjab Chandigarh
13 Rajasthan Jaipur
14 Sikkim gangtok
15 Tamil Nadu Chennai
16 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
17 West Bengal Kolkata
18 Assam Dispur
19 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
20 Manipur Imphal
21 Meghalaya shillong
22 Mizoram Aizawl
23 Nagaland Kohima
24 Tripura Agartala
25 Chhattisgarh Raipur
26 Jharkhand Ranchi
27 Uttarakhand Dehradun
28 Telangana Hyderabad *
States of India 2021

Union Territories of India

Union Territory Capital
1 Delhi New Delhi
2 Dadra and Nagar Haveli silvassa
3 Lakshadweep kavaratti
4 Daman and Diu repression
5 Andaman and Nicobar port blair
6 Puducherry Puducherry
7 Chandigarh Chandigarh
8 Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar and Jammu
9 Ladakh Ladakh
Union Territories of India 2021

Note : The joint capital of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh is Hyderabad, which will remain the capital of both till 2024. After this there will be a separate capital of Andhra Pradesh whose name is Amaravati. Jammu and Kashmir has two capitals. The capital of Jammu and Kashmir is Jammu during winters and Srinagar is the capital during summers. No Legislative Assembly has been constituted in Ladakh, it has not been recognized as a state, it will remain completely under the Centre.

What is a Union Territory?

Union Territory means the state where the government of India has direct control. The President of India nominates a Government Administrator or Lieutenant Governor for each Union Territory. Delhi is also a Union Territory but it has the status of a semi-state, so the Legislative Assembly is also elected here and its Chief Minister is also elected. But being a Union Territory, the control of this state is directly in the hands of the Government of India, whereas the Legislative Assembly here enjoys only limited powers.

General Quiz Related to States of India

How many states are there in India?

Presently there are 28 states in India.

How many union territories are there in India?

There are 9 union territories in India.

What is the name of the capital of India?

The capital of India is Delhi.

How many states and union territories are there in India in 2021?

There are total 28 states and 9 union territories in India.

Which is the largest state of India?

Rajasthan is the largest state of India.

Which is the smallest state of India?

Goa is the smallest state in India.

Which is the most populous state of India?

Uttar Pradesh is the most populous state of India.

Which is the least populated state of India?

Sikkim is the least populated state of India.

How many states are there in India 2021?

Friends How many states and union territories are there in India And what is the capital of india? Information about etc. has been given to you through this article. While writing this article, I also studied and you also got the information. hope you Bharat Ke Rajya aur Unki Rajdhani Must have liked the information. Friends, if you want to know something new, then you can ask me in the comment.

Jai Hind Victory to India